Prof. San Thang

Monash University and CSIRO, Australia
Professor Thang has published over 120 papers in refereed journals which to-date have received collectively over 14,600 citations and h-index of 45. He is the holder of 24 international patent families. He is responsible for several key inventions in the area of controlled/living radical polymerization; significantly, he is a co-inventor of the RAFT (Reversible Addition-Fragmentation Chain Transfer) process. Prof. Thang is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science, Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Science and Engineering, Fellow of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute, Fellow of IUPAC. He is an Editorial Board Member of the Science China Chemistry Journal. Prof. Thang has received many medals and awards in his career. Recently, he is recipient of the ATSE Clunies Ross Award, CSIRO Newton Turner Award, Thomson Reuters Citation Laureate, and Griffith University - Griffith Sciences Inaugural Outstanding Alumnus of the Year Award. In December 2015, he was awarded the Doctor of the University (Griffith University).

Prof. Graeme Moad

CSIRO, Australia
Professor Graeme Moad obtained his BSc (Hons, First Class, 1974) and PhD (1978) from the University of Adelaide in organic free radical chemistry. Between 1977 and 1979, he undertook post-doctoral research at Pennsylvania State University with Prof Steven J, Benkovic in the field of biological organic chemistry. He joined CSIRO in 1979 where he is currently a CSIRO fellow. Dr Moad is (co)author of over 180 publications, co-inventor of 34 patent families and co-author of the book “The Chemistry of Radical Polymerization”. His research interests lie in the fields of polymerization mechanism, and polymer design and synthesis. In recognition of his work Dr Moad was awarded a CSIRO medal in 2003, the RACI’s Battaerd-Jordan Polymer Medal in 2012, a ATSE Clunies Ross Award and a Thomson-Reuters Citation Laureate in 2014. Dr Moad is an adjunct professor at Monash University and the University of New England and an honorary professor at the Beijing University of Chemical Technology. He is an associate member of the IUPAC Polymer Division and a Fellow of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute and the Australian Academy of Science.


A/Prof. Madhu Bhaskaran

RMIT University, Australia

Dr. Georgina Such

University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Kei Saito

Monash University, Australia

Dr. Pete Cass

CSIRO, Australia

Dr. Tu Le

RMIT University, Australia

Dr. Grace Chan

Davies Collison Cave, Australia

Dr. Andrew Gregory

FB Rice, Australia

Dr. Katherine Locock

CSIRO, Australia

Nevena Todorova

RMIT University, Australia

Dr. Alexe Bojovschi

RMIT University, Australia